Congrats, Guys!

Just wanted to extend a huge congratulations to our boys of summer for making the 2009 All-Star Team.

 

Wake, as I said earlier: a HUGE apology. I was wrong. I would have never re-signed you. When I’m wrong, I admit it. BUT even a bigger CONGRATULATIONS for making All-Stars for the first time, you old guy!

 

Joshie: Love ya, babe! Congratulations! So glad you made it again, but you get some rest between starts because we want our All-Star to do his job for us.

 

Jason Bay: Cool! Good for you. You deserve it.

 

Dustin: I’d love to see you pick up in the offensive role, but your defense got you there, deservingly.

 

Paps: Good for you. Congrats. Too bad you’re already deciding where you want to be during contract time, even though it’s a couple years off.

 

And Youk. Joe Madden is a smart man. I only have one thing to say:

 

 


Thumbnail image for texiera.JPGp.s. Yes, I am a poor sport.

 

 


2 comments

  1. Fenway Bleacher Creature

    That is true Julia I also really appreciate what Wake has done for us over the years. He really deserved this. I wrote a little about it in my blog today too if anyone wants to check it out.
    OVerall, I was very happy too with the All Star results.
    Nice job,

    -http://the3rs.mlblogs.com/

Leave a Reply

